Thursday, August 27, 2009

Google Chrome - Shortcut Keys

Learning the shortcuts helps us in using the application more easily. Here I had given the short cut options available in Google Chrome. Hope it would be useful for everyone.

GO TO PREVIOUS WEB PAGE : ALT + (LEFT ARROW)
GO TO NEXT PAGE
: ALT + (RIGHT ARROW)
(This shortcut would be enabled only if the (ALT + <-- ) was used only once.)

REFRESH (or) RELOAD : F5

TO OPEN THE LINK IN NEW TAB : CTRL + (MOUSE CLICK)
(or) : DRAG THE LINK TO NEW TAB BUTTON

TO OPEN THE LINK IN NEW WINDOW : SHIFT + (MOUSE CLICK)

TO OPEN A NEW BROWSER WINDOW : CTRL + N
TO OPEN A NEW BROWSER TAB : CTRL + T
TO OPEN A INCOGNITO WINDOW : CTRL + SHIFT + N

TO CLOSE THE CURRENT TAB : CTRL + W
TO CLOSE THE CURRENT WINDOW : ALT + F4

TO OPEN ANY EXISTING FILE IN COMPUTER : CTRL + O
TO OPEN LAST CLOSED (VIEWED) TAB : CTRL + SHIFT + T

GO TO 'n' TH TAB : CTRL + n (n=1 to 8)
GO TO LAST TAB : CTRL + 9

GO TO NEXT TAB : CTRL + (TAB or PgDown)

GO TO PREVIOUS TAB : SHIFT + CTRL +TAB
(or) CTRL + PgUp

GO TO HOME PAGE : ALT + HOME

BOOKMAR BAR (TOGGLE ON/ OFF) : CTRL + B

TO OPEN THE BOOKMARK MANAGER : CTRL + SHIFT + B

TO OPEN THE HISTORY : CTRL + H

TO OPEN THE DOWNLOADS PAGE : CTRL + J

TO OPEN THE TASK MANAGER : SHIFT + ESC

TO TRANSFER THE CONTROL TO TOOLBAR : ALT + SHIFT + T

TO PRINT THE CURRENT WEB PAGE : CTRL + P

TO SAVE THE CURRENT WEB PAGE : CTRL + S

TO FIND A WORD IN CURRENT WEB PAGE : CTRL + F

TO VIEW THE SOURCE CODE OF WEB PAGE : CTRL + U

TO BOOKMARK THE CURRENT WEB PAGE : CTRL + D

VIEW FULLSCREEN (TOGGLE ON/OFF) : F11

TO ZOOM (CURRENT WEBPAGE) : CTRL + (+ or MOUSE SCROLL UP)

TO ZOOM OUT(CURRENT WEBPAGE) : CTRL + (- or MOUSE SCROLL DOWN)

TO BRING NORMAL SIZE : CTRL + 0 (ZERO)

Monday, August 3, 2009

Free ".tk" Domain

Now we get most of the things free across Internet. Like Email Accounts, Web Pages, Web Blogs etc. What about getting a Free Website with Free domain.

Most webmasters are spending money for owning a website. But here there is no need to spend any money. Any one can own a 100% Free Website

->>> For Business

->>> For Hobby

What ever your choice, you are not going to spend a singe paise for getting this.

I am having one such website.

Visit http://yourownfreewebsite.tk .

Said website itself is an example as it was also created in same concept. You can also have yours.

Come, grab yours.

Also you can rename your long affliate URL or blog URL to a simple ".tk" domain name and set URL forwarding to your blog or affliate URL. Just Check in to my website http://yourownfreewebsite.tk and learn how to create yours.

Best of Luck!

Saturday, August 1, 2009

Google Chrome

Google Chrome is an excellent software which has many unique features those are not available in other Web Browsers.

Interface
The user Interface of Google Chrome is very simple with no much commands, menus and tool bars. Every thing was put into one box. This enables to give the full & clear view of a web page. The entire Google Chrome interface looks clean & simple.

Speed
The speed of retrieving the webpage by Google Chrome is really amazing while starting, loading, etc. Google Chrome has its internal Chrome Process Manager which manages memory & multiple processes efficiently. This increases the speed and performance of the browser. By pressing SHIFT + ESC or by selecting from the 'Control page - menu' we can see the Task Manager which would show the Memory Space occupied by each and every page.

Tabs
Multiple Tabs options are available to ease while browsing 2 or more page simultaneously. More over tabs supports Drag & Drop option. By dragging a tab out we can bring the whole tab as a new window. Likewise we can de-attach a tab from one Chrome Window and can attach it to another Chrome window.

Omni Box
Address (URL) bar in the Chrome is called as "Omni Box". It not only acts as a address bar, also acts as a Google Search Box. There is no need to go to a search engine first to search the information. We can type the keywords directly in the Omni Box and it lists the results in the browser. Ain't it saves our time?

Security
Google Chrome has 100% inbuilt security features that fights threats. It protects from malware getting in & installed in our system. So what ever data we feed in the webpages of Google Browser, can't be stolen. Google Chrome maintains its own databases of Phishing and Malware sites which is downloaded from web. Chrome checks each and every websites we visit by matching it to that database and alerts us if it was found to be a Phishing or Malware sites.

Incognito Mode
Google Chrome offers a facility to browse web pages without leaving any traces in the Computer. What ever the web pages we view, its History or cookies will not get stored in our Computer. This gives an oppurtunity to protect our privacy.

Download Manager
Google Chrome has its own inbuilt download manager which helps in downloading files from websites. When we started downloading a file, the progress would be shown in the bottom left of the Chrome Window. We can also open the download Manager in new tab from the Menu or by pressing CTRL + J.

Only very few features of the Google Chrome was given here as we need much stuffs to write every thing about Google Chrome.

Hope that this post would make every reader to accept the greatfulness of Google Chrome.

Google Chrome is 100% free open source with licenced to public. Anybody can download it, use it, modify it and distribute for free.

To download Google Chrome, visit : http://www.google.com/chrome

Thursday, July 23, 2009

RoboForm

Really an amazing software this is. This reduces much of your burden in signing in and form filling excercises during web browsing.

While browsing the web we need to come accross many pages that would ask to fill in some of our person details, login IDs and passwords to use their services. It those circumstances most of the details are the same and we are filling it again and again and it is clear cut of waste of time.

Yet another solution was already arrived (OpenID) and being implemented but not followed by all the websites.

Hence we can have this program which offers the job of doing form filling and signing in activities in almost for every websites in a secure manner.

We should download and install this protable application in our system. Once it was done we should give the IDs and passwords to this program of our favorite websites. Those websites we become member after installing this software would be taken care by the application itself by prompting and asking to store those login details are not. This will be monitored by the Roboform Toolbar which would be installed in the webbrowser at the time of installing the application.

These IDs and passwords are stored in the system in encripted mode hence no one or no software can hack it.

All these details are protected by a common master password that we should feed it to the program.

While we are getting entered we should login into this program and we should select the particular stored login ID details to login to the website.

Apart from storing of login details of various websites, it also can store details of various identities. That means we can create various identities for ourself and fill the details like name, address, contact numbers etc respectively. While becoming a member in a website, we should select the desired identity and the details would be filled in the signup form automatically.

The benifits of RoboForm are:
  1. Manages Passwords and Login Activities automatically.
  2. Fills long signup and check out form with one click.
  3. Stores passwords in encrypted mode.
  4. Random Passwords generation options to maximize password strength
  5. Fights phishing and enters passwords only on matching websites.
  6. Defeats keyloggers by not using the keyboard to enter the password.
  7. Bakup options of the passwords and can be copied between system.

Apart from Computer sytems, Robo Form is also available for Mobile Phones and PDAs.

Roboform is a Freeware with conditions. For details and download please visit the URL given below:

http://www.roboform.com

Saturday, July 18, 2009

RamRush - Free RAM Optimizer


A Common Problem that every Computer users face is slowdown of the Computer Process.

Now we got an excellent freeware "RamRush" which acts as a physical memory optimizer, increases system speed and prevents system crashes, memory leakages etc.

This is a simple to use tool that even a novice users can handle it easily and effectively.

This program is a 100% freeware with 100% clean (No Spyware or Adware).

This program runs in all windows platform and requires utleast 1mb of diskspace and 8 mb of RAM.

RAMRush Main Features

  • Increase system performance
  • Increase the amount of memory available
  • Defragment system physical memory
  • Recover memory from Windows applications
  • Remove memory leaks
  • Prevent system crashes caused by memory problems
  • Display the real-time usages data of CPU and RAM
  • Hotkey to do optimization
  • Click to do optimization
  • Quiet mode in Windows tray
  • AutoOptimize mode support
  • Command line mode support (eg: 'PATHOFRAMRUSH/RAMRush.exe -AutoOptimize')

A Quick Guide For RAMRush
Here is a quick guide for you to use RAMRush:

  1. Download RAMRush and install it
  2. Run it
  3. When you move the mouse cursor to the tray icon area, you will see the RAMRush window like one as given in the above picture.
  4. You could click 'Start Optimize', or double-click RAMRush tray icon, or press the hotkey 'Ctrl-Alt-O' to do optimize action now (Refer the Picture).

This useful program can be downloaded from below given link:

http://www.fcleaner.com/ramrush.htm

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Pegtop Pstart

There are millions of Computer users in the world.

But how many of them had focused on the usefulness of the Start Menu?

Since the programs and other shortcuts had got effectively organized in the Start Menu, you feel easy in accessing your computer. Really the Start Menu had reduced much of your burden.

Consider a user interface which does not have the Start Menu. Try working in your Computer without using the Start Menu. How difficult you feel?

Start Menu is such a helpful feature.

A program called "Pegtop Pstart" is available for Free. You can download and install the program in your Computer.

It creates another Start Menu like button in the Tray. You can put the Programs, Folders, Files etc that you use frequently, in this menu and can access it by one click on the button. I am using this for utleast 6 months and really experiencing the goodness of it.

Hope that you would also require one and the same can be obtained from below URL.
http://www.pegtop.net/start

Friday, June 12, 2009

Real player 11.1

Real Player is a very good and mostly used player which plays all the major format of media files.

It has excellent inbuilt features to offer a spectacular experience in enjoying music and videos.

Moreover it is also a good download manager.

We can download our favorite Videos from any website (Ex: Youtube) with one click on the real player button which appears in the top right corner of the video.

It has excellent interface which makes us feel that we are having a Hi-Fi theatre in our PC.

With the help of real player we can organize our media files in effective order as Media Library.

Apart from this it also provides options to rip & unrip DVDs/CDs. Further with the help of Real Player we can record music or videos from online.

With a Real Player Online Account we can even buy or Rent Movies and can enjoy our leisure time.

Visit http://www.real.com/ to know further & for download.

Free Website

Owning a Website is Possible?

Yes! It is Possible and also 100% Free.

I had created one such website with my own free domain name.

I had created the website and had dedicated it to teach how to own a free website.

Owning a blog is old trend. Owning a website is the new trend.

Why should not try it?

Just check it out at : http://www.yourownfreewebsite.tk

Friday, May 29, 2009

VLC media player 0.9.9

VLC Media Player
A good highly portable multimedia palyer which can play vast number of formats without installing external codec or programs.

It would really give a exciting experience to enjoy the songs & videos in this player.

Moreover it is 100% free and opensource. Why delay in getting it still!

Just jump into below given link and grab one for your Operating system.
http://www.videolan.org/

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Adobe Digital Editions

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com
Having lot of PDF / E books in your system to sharp your mind but still have no Idea about organizing it?

If you had Adobe Reader to handle PDF documents, it is enough for you and can even say that your are more than lucky.

You can download "Adobe Digital Editions" from Adobe Wesbite and install in your Computer. It is free and requires only free registration.

Once you had downloaded and installed "Adobe Digital Editions" then you can use it as a virtual library of PDF documents or E-Books in your Computer.

You can create N number of Book Shelfs as you wish for better handling.

Once you tried it, you would really like it.

Just peep into below given URL and see:
http://www.adobe.com/products/digitaleditions/#download

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com

Monday, April 6, 2009

Mega MP3 Splitter

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com

Having many songs and wanted to break some of this portions and set it as the ring tone in your mobile.

It is very easy.

Use Mega MP3 Splitter.

It is a simple audio editing tool that is used to split any MP3 file into multiple segment.

This is 100% genuine tool and not contains any Spyware, Adware or Viruses.

Download Link:
http://www.megax.it/

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com

Ccleaner - System Cleaner

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com
Keep your system speed always at high efficiently by using this excellent freeware cleaner.

It scans and removes all the unused, unwanted, tmp files & cookies from the system which increases the system performance.

Thus it cleans much valuable Hard Disk Space by cleaning up unwanted files.

Moreover it also functions as registry reparing software and fixes all registry errors.

This is 100% genuine software which contains no Spyware, Adware or Viruses.

Download Link:
http://www.ccleaner.com/download

http://freewares-review.blogspot.com

FFSJ 3.3 - File Spliting Freeware

Want to share a big file through internet with other friends.

It is very tedious to upload a large file to any website.

Here is a simple solution.

Use the file FFSJ 3.3 File Spliting program and finish the job easy.

You can split any kind of files into n number of small chunks and upload it easily to any website.

Only thing is the receiver who downloads the file other side should use the same program to merge the splited files.

Isn't it so easy?

Download the Program from below given link.
http://www.jaist.ac.jp/~hoangle/filesj/index.html#Download

Monday, March 2, 2009

Avast Antivirus Free Home Edition

Why spend money to buy Antivirus Software for home use?

Avast Free Home Edition Antivirus Software is a good and non-commercial freeware suitable and trustable for home use. It has many useful futures same like other non-free brands.

Some of its features are:
  1. It has a built in Anti-spyware software which is very effective and crushes all the spywares along with the viruses and ensures data safety. So there is no need to go for a sepearate Anti-spyware.
  2. Another noteable feature is Built in Anti-rootkits. Rootkits are hidden programs which automatically gets installed and keeps its activity hidden from normal scanning process. Best is to have Avast like program which is having built in facility to kill all this notorious programs which is a great threat for our Computer.
  3. There are some viruses which would even disable the Anti-virus softwares which is running on the system. Avast has a great self protection system to ensure protection from such threats.
  4. AVAST's user interface is very easy to use. Other notable features are Realtime Memory Resident Scanning, Network Sheild, Web Sheild, Automatic Updates etc. Avast is very user friendly and really would be a favorite for its users.

What about trying it?

Just free download it! Install it! Only thing is you should obtain Registration once in a year. Just Check it!

Download Link:

http://www.avast.com/eng/download-avast-home.html

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Format Factory 1.70

Format Factory 1.70 is very useful software which helps in converting Media Files from one format to another and has wide range of options.















It supports mostly all formats of music, image and video files (MP4/3GP/MPG/AVI/WMV / FLV/SWF/MP3/ WMA/AMR/OGG/ AAC/WAV/ JPG/BMP/PNG/TIF/ICO/ GIF/TGA) support converting all popular video,audio,picture formats to others.

It also used as a tool to repair damaged video and audio file. It also can be used as DVD/CD ripping tool. Moreover it supports iPod/iPhone/PSP/BlackBerry formats.

It is very user friendly and available for all windows platform in 42 languages. Download the software from below given link and enjoy the media files in various format.

Free Download Link:
http://www.freewintools.com/

Youtube Downloader 2.1.7

Youtube is a renowned video portal site where we can find most of our favorite music videos and other videos in many categories. But what is the data usage rate when you visited again and again the website for same video. Have you ever thought about it?



Normally a music video of 3 minutes would be around 10MB to 40 MB size. So what can we do to enjoy the video again and again? The answer is “Just download it!”.

Here is a tool which is very simple and convenient in downloading the youtube videos. Just get the URL of the favorite video that is given in the website itself and feedit in this tool’s “Enter Video URL” text box. Just forget it. The downloader would take the responsibility of rest of work. It would download the video and store it in your desired folder.

Apart from downloading the videos, this freeware also acts as a format converter with wide range of options. Just select the option “Convert Video (Previously Downloaded) from file” and select the format of output you want.

General Points about this tool:
Download videos from YouTube, Google Video, MySpaceTV and many others
Allows you to access YouTube videos for which you need to be 18+ years of age
Converts video for Ipod, Iphone, PSP, Cell Phone, Windows Media, XVid and MP3
Provides the ability to cut and select the output quality of converted videos
Uses the FFmpeg engine to convert the videos
Plays videos downloaded in Flash
Extremely easy to use
System Requirement:
Intel Pentium 233 Mhz (or equivalent processor, such as AMD) or better
Windows 2000/XP/Vista
Internet Explorer 5.0 or higher
64 MB of RAM
Adobe Flash Player
Visual Basic 6.0 Run-Time Files

YouTube Downloader is freeware, you may use it as long as you wish, no registration required.

Download from URL:
http://youtubedownload.altervista.org/

Word Web 5.5 - Free Thesaurus Application

Word Web is a Freeware Thesaurus Application product of Wordweb Software (UK), which works mostly in all Windows Applications. It enables to look up any words in the MS office file or any other Windows file by Holding the CTRL key and right clicking the particular word. Once you used the CTRL + Right Click option, word web window would pop up with the information like the word’s parts of speech, synonyms, antonyms and also the other words which has nearest meaning. Also a special aspect which is available is by clicking the speaker icon in the tool bar, you can hear the pronunciation of the word.

Aspects of the Program are:
Definitions and synonyms
150 000 root words
Proper nouns
120 000 synonym sets
Related words Look up in almost any program
Pronunciations
Hence this application is very useful while we are framing documents etc. What we have to do is, to just download the program from below given website and install it. Also do not forget to put the shortcut in the Startup Tray.
Note: This freeware can be used only by those persons who had not exceeded two commercial flight travels in any twelve month period. People who travel more can use the software only as trial for 30 days period. Then they should buy the product.

Free Download URL:::
http://wordweb.info/free/

Submit your Website to this Search Engine Submitter

Visitors Tracker

Visitors Counter